I’m still here!

Hello world!

I’m still here! Don’t worry! I’m so sorry it has taken me this long to write another entry here. I’ve had so much going on. The first of my finals begins tomorrow morning at eight, so I’m going to have to keep this post short and sweet, but I’ll do what I can.

I’ve been doing a lot of people shooting lately, in preparation for the graduation video, because there will be a lot of stills in it, so I don’t really have much nature photography to throw up onto here. That being said, I do have quite a fair amount of pubishable photos from in that pile.

Two of my favourite models in the forest

This is a shot of my two favourite models, Rikka and Ivan, in the forest while we were shooting for the grad video. They’re absolutely beautiful people, and great fun to photograph. This particular shoot was great fun. Rikka discovered she can only be really photographed if she is not being herself. I decided to run with it.

Rikka - Forest woman

And Ivan decided to pull his usual sexy face apparently.

Thoughtful Ivan

Great results from them, I must say.

Anyways, enough from these sexy people. I’m going to try to do a hell of a lot more photography, especially nature photography and people-in-nature photography after the exams are done, and then I will be sure to get it all up here.  After the exams, I’m going to order from B&H Photo-Video a Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8, and hopefully also a TC-17E 1.7x teleconverter. That will completely replace the 50-500 “bigma” that has somehow gotten dust on the inside of it. Also, I am going to have my camera serviced, because I was shooting at f22 two days ago, doing some macro work, and there is clearly dust on my sensor, and I’m not about to clean that off by myself yet. I’m quite afraid that I will ruin the camera. I’m going to take it in for that.

Anyways, yes, that’s a general update. I won’t be writing again for at least another week, and possibly another two because of the exams, but once they’re over I’ll be doing this regularaly, getting my stuff up. I’m sorry it’s been so long since I last wrote. I hope you like these shots. And I’ll leave you with at least one more:

The Gorgeous Rikka and CarolineAll photos taken with Nikon D300 and Nikkor 105mm f/2.8 Micro

2 comments on “I’m still here!

  1. Miguel says:

    Hi, im Ivan’s cousin, you’ve great photos, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

