Delays and Excitement

Okay so I know it’s been too long since I last posted, and I’m sure you’re not going to be happy with me having no new photos to hoist up here, but right now the excitement is completely different to that.

Firstly, and I know this really belongs on the other blog, but I’ll throw it out here anyways, my final exam of high school is tomorrow morning. That’s ridiculously exciting. Of course, I’m not ready for it, but I think it’ll be fine. Geography is just a study of common knowledge really.

Anyways, so what’s the excitement I’ve mentioned in the title? Well, there is some. You see, my father never got me an eighteenth birthday present, and he’s been feeling guilty about it and pestering me, asking me what I want and such, and though I kept telling him I wanted him to help me buy a lens, he said he wanted to get me something more material. Anyways, after the long conversations dinner on Saturday night, he brought me downstairs and told me that, as my eighteenth birthday present, he was going to get me the Nikkor 300mm f/2.8 VR! Oh the excitement! Anyways, so we placed the order two days ago, and the lens (and a 1.4x TC from Nikon) is currently sitting in Köln, Germany, and it should be here by tomorrow! That means that by Thursday evening, I am going to have some sexy pictures to upload here, and I hope you all are at least a fraction as excited as I am.

This marks the second (after the 105mm f/2.8 VR) of the series of lenses that I intend to procure for serious serious shooting. The next is still to be the 70-200mm f/2.8 VR. Notice a trend? Fast, VR, professional grade glass. All the way. I love this hobby, and you know, maybe, just maybe, I can make more out of it than just a hobby. (That was far too many commas for one sentence)

Until then however, I hope you keep coming back, and keep enjoying my photography. Expect more birds, more models, and generally more updates as school fades away and life, real life, begins.

One comment on “Delays and Excitement

  1. Andrew says:

    Whatcha doin’ after high school?

    And yes. I am so fucking pissed you did not post any pictures. Oh god, I am gonna kill you. . .

    lol 😛

Leave a Reply

