Augh! and New Gear!

Oh man, it’s been way too long. So sorry i never got around to posting the mammals, but christmas and new years decided to bite me in the butt. fortunately, it was an extremely productive time for photography, so there will be much in store for the next few weeks. I’ll spice it up some for you. Going to start doing some printing around here too, so it should be pretty exciting on that front. i have three candidate places lined up. the one with the best printing facilities versus cost is going to then print off my panos. That should be fun.

Right so, the winter holiday brought some lovely presents my way, which, for the most part, I funded for myself. 🙂 Sometimes however, the only way you can get waht you really want or need is to get it for yourself, so that’s exactly what I did. I bought Gitzo’s GT5541LS tripod, the wimberley II, and the RRS-BH55 with plates for both the 300mm VR and the MB-D10. Over the next few months, I’m going to do everything I can to assess the amazingness of all of these items. I will keep you posted on how that goes.

New year’s resolution: at least one post per week. two if possible. It’s gonna happen. be prepared, and keep your eyes glued!

Leave a Reply

